About Me

I blog more regularly at Belle Faith - Imperfect and Puzzling Reflections

I am a happily married, full-time work-outside-the-home mom of 3 teenagers from Ottawa, Canada. I am passionate about Compassion - and will share stuff here sometimes.

I am also passionate about God's Word, and Bible Quizzing.

Other random facts about me...

Food – I enjoy food, a lot, too much…
  • Favourite food – chocolate – I like dark chocolate and milk chocolate – especially with peanut butter! My favourite meal includes a hamburger, and my favourite place to eat is FIVE GUYS.
  • I am ashamed to admit it but a Big Mac and Diet Coke from McDonalds is my comfort food.
  • My two favourite books when I was a kid the Sleep Book by Dr. Suess and The Monster at the End of this Book (Grover from Sesame street).
  • I read Gone with the Wind during the March Break in Gr. 6
  • I’ve read all the Harry Potter books at least twice
TV Shows and Movies
  •   Favourite shows over the years – Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy the Vampire Slayer
  •  Favourite show now? – not currently following any series but I enjoy a little Duck Dynasty now and then ;-)
Places around the World
  •  I’ve always wanted to visit Scotland, Ireland (oh and Hawaii!)
  •  Favourite vacation spot will always be Walt Disney World no matter how old I get!
  •  I would love to go on a missions trip with my family or at least with one of my kids
  •  If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? At the cottage
  •  Where I want to retire? At the cottage
Fashion and Clothes
  •  I am fashion inept. Fortunately I have a 10 year old daughter who is my stylist.
  •  I would wear Yoga pants and a tank top ALL the time if I could.
Other Random Facts about me
  • Favorite time of day? When I fall into bed and I can see the stars and the moon out my window
  • Where were you born? Kitchener, ON, Canada
  • Favorite sport to watch? Football (cdn) or hockey
  • Siblings? 2 younger sisters
  • Morning person or a night person? Night
  • Dog or cat? DOG!!
  • What did you want to be when you were little? When I was really little, I wanted to work in a shoe store
  • What is your best childhood memory? Being at the cottage with my family, playing games until late at night and eating cake mix batter
  • Been in a car accident? Totaled my first car - a camaro :(
  • Any pet peeves? Small sticky children who whine and drink apple juice
  • Favorite Pizza Toppings? Bacon,and pineapple.
  • Favorite Flower? Daisy and lilacs